top of page
  • Foto do escritorCollapse Agency

Wolf Among Us is set to release their first internacional EP

Atualizado: 23 de set. de 2019

The rock duo will debut the material in october

The stoner rock duo Wolf Among Us, is set to release their first EP in digital, cd and k7 by Abraxas Records (BRA) and Dinamate Records (USA). Titled "Soul Shard", the work presents a central theme in existential conflicts, where each song represents a behavioral questioning of modern society. In addition to tacit knowledge, the work is also inspired by television series such as Rick Morty and Black Mirror, bringing nihilistic and existentialist concepts into the songs, which always seem to fall into the duality between seeking meaning or accepting all kinds of destiny because they understand that nothing has purpose, indulging in carnal pleasures. With stoner rock as the starting point, the duo explores diverse alternatives using foundations ranging from grunge to psychedelic, and sometimes even meeting pop music. 

Containing six songs, including a intro, the record was produced by the band itself. Each song went through a totally different process of recording and  mixing, involving several professionals and five studios. The purpose was to bring different experiences and looks about the duo. "Soul Shard" ends the band's early compositions, so it serves as a watershed between what the duo was and what will be going forward. The EP tour starts on October 11th in Sorocaba (São Paulo) at Deaf Haus studio and continues until January, passing through several cities and states in Brazil.

Created by Robin Ortiz (Voice and Bass) and Alê Cruz (drums, backing vocals and programming), Wolf Among Us is undoubtedly a duo that features a unique sound with striking guitar riffs and visceral drumming. EP "Soul Shard":

1. Genus Libertatem Gloriam Cognitio (Intro)

2. Who Are You

3. Hardcore 

4. Eros 

5. Draw Me 

6. Hunting Season 

0 visualização0 comentário


bottom of page